WhatsApp is getting new to protect us from anger

The WABetaInfo site is constantly discovering news about WhatsApp, especially when analyzing the many files that are being published. This always gives us an idea of ​​what we will receive in the months to come. Now the latest news shows that we can choose who sees our status online. This is, hands down, excellent news for those looking for more privacy. That way, we don’t have to make decisions that cover everyone, but rather make the decisions on a more personal basis, blocking only those that interest us. Or rather, who doesn’t interest us so much. It is actually a novelty that WhatsApp thinks about the boring ones.

WhatsApp is getting new to protect us from anger

Sometimes we just want to access the messaging app, read old conversations, or talk to someone privately without having to see our online status. It’s just that when they see that we are connected, they can start sending us multiple messages that we don’t want. So far it was possible to do it, but for everyone. However, in the future we will be able to block certain people. That way, they can still talk to us, but they don’t know when we were online or if we are currently online.

WhatsApp boring

WhatsApp boring

This is excellent news without a doubt. But Facebook does not yet offer this function.

This novelty, shall we say, is a kind of light blocker so as to be less disturbed by someone. In other words, for those who are boring but who we like.

But there is one more function. Even if we “block” someone, we can still see everything about that person, even if they were online.

This feature will arrive in the beta version 2.21.23.14 of WhatsApp.

But there is other news. The second relates to messages that disappear. It was something that came to Android and iOS last year, but with a few caveats. We now have more control over the operation. We can choose an expiration date within 90 days, 7, 24 hours or switch the function off.

WhatsApp boring

Finally, when using the multi-device function, WhatsApp no ​​longer sends notifications of the security code change when the device list is updated. This is something that can get pretty annoying.

Leave a Comment