O-erra, the group with the most nominations for the Enderrock Awards for Balearic Music

Less is left every day for the Enderrock Awards Gala for Balearic Music on November 25th; this means that more is known about it every day. The publishing group today announced the island bands and artists with the greatest support for the referendum, led by O-Erra – with four candidacies – and Amulet, Anegats, Maria Hein and Pèl de Gall – with two candidacies.

The magazine also found that the Enderrock Prize for Balearic Music goes to composer and drummer Ramon Farran; the Enderrock Award for Trajectory for singer-songwriter Tomeu Penya; and Miquel Àngel Aancho, promoter and director of the label Blau Produccions and Xocolat Discos, will be awarded the Enderrock Prize – Obra Cultural Balear, which was awarded for the first time this year.

The event is organized by the Enderrock Group with the support of the Obra Cultural Balear, the support of the City Council of Palma and the Government of the Balearic Islands and the patronage of Estrella Damm. The presenters of the award ceremony will be those of last year: the journalist Victòria Maldi and the musician Pep Suasi.

There will be a dozen performances during Enderrock Balearic Night, of which the live premieres of the alternative pop duet Donallop and urban music artist Baaldo, the return of Kards Piken to a stage in homage to Joan Bibiloni, and the Debuts of the winners of Sona9 2021, Reïna, the bandwright Jantià, the singer-songwriter Maria Hein and the group Alanaire.

In the previous edition was the successful group Xanguito, who are currently on a concert tour to say goodbye to the stages.

Leave a Comment