It’s the beginning of a new year. At that time when we wish well and promise not to make the same mistakes as in 2021. And for this very reason, and to get the year 2022 off to a good start, you should make this change in your Gmail. It will rid us of many headaches.
Gmail: this is the first change you’ll need to make in 2022!
It has happened to everyone that we send a message and then regret it. This is because we said what we didn’t want or because the next second we realized that something was wrong. Fortunately, there is a way to solve all of these problems. However, this requires an adjustment in Gmail.
Gmail’s default setting for this is five seconds. In other words, we have very little time to act. However, it is possible to extend this time a little. So there is a way to extend this time.
So open your Gmail account here.
Then go to the gear and click on the Show All Settings option.
Then on the General tab, look for the Cancel Send option. The default is five seconds. However, it’s much safer if you increase it to 30 seconds.
In fact, it’s a very simple thing, but if we’ve sent an email and regret it, it can save our lives.
How can we cancel sending emails after configuration?
Nothing easier. When we send a message through Gmail, a little dialog box pops up at the bottom. There we can see the sent message or unsubscribe. If you’re sorry, just click Sign Out. Note that this is different from a rescue function in Outlook. If you’re sorry, the other person won’t receive an email. For me it undoubtedly makes a lot of sense to increase this time.
However, if you cancel and send a message, you will be notified immediately.
In fact, it is worth taking a minute to make this change in Gmail and no longer having problems with regrets.