Gmail on Android: Activating This Attention Can Save Your Life!

If you are a user of Gmail or any other email service, you have likely had some anxiety in the past. You may have sent the boss an email full of errors, or an inappropriate message meant for a friend. Everything can happen. However, there is one feature that will end our problems with Gmail on Android and in reality could even save our lives, or at least our job or relationship.

Attention Gmail on Android: if you enable this you can save your life!

Start Gmail on your Android smartphone. However, the instructions are similar on the iPhone, so you can use them on your Apple smartphone as well.

Gmail on Android Life

Then click on the hamburger menu in the top left corner.

Gmail on Android Life

Then select the setting option.

Gmail on Android Life

Then click on General Settings.

Then swipe up to see promotional confirmations. Then select Confirm before sending.

Gmail on Android Life

Once this option is enabled, a confirmation box will always be displayed before an email is sent. The same can be done before an email is deleted or archived.

This can be a real lifesaver. Is that these accidents are very common and have resulted in people losing their jobs and even ending relationships.

However, this is not the only way to avoid problems.

It happened to all of us to send a message and then regret it. This is because we said what we didn’t want or because the next second we realized that something was wrong. Fortunately, there is a way to solve all of these problems. However, this requires an adjustment in Gmail.

Gmail’s default setting for this is five seconds. In other words, we have very little time to act. However, it is possible to extend this time a little. So there is a way to extend this time.

So open your Gmail account here.

Gmail on Android Life

Then go to the gear and click on the Show All Settings option.

Then, on the General tab, look for the Cancel Submit option. The default is five seconds. However, it’s much safer if you increase it to 30 seconds.

Gmail on Android Life

In fact, it’s a very simple thing, but it can save our lives if we’ve sent an email and regret it.

How can we cancel sending emails after configuration?

Nothing easier. When we send a message through Gmail, a little dialog box pops up at the bottom. There we can see the sent message or unsubscribe. If you’re sorry, just click Sign Out. Note that this is different from a rescue function that is present in Outlook. If you regret it, the other person won’t receive an email. For me it undoubtedly makes a lot of sense to increase this time.

Gmail on Android Life

However, if you cancel and send a message, you will be notified immediately.

Gmail on Android Life

In fact, it is worth taking a minute to make this change in Gmail and no longer having problems with regrets.

Leave a Comment